With You All the Way (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
With You All the Way Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now in Boise or Caldwell
Rediscovered Books BOISE
10 on hand, as of Jun 18 6:33am
(Fiction)
Rediscovered Books - CALDWELL
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 6:33am
(Fiction)

Staff Reviews


I loved this story for what it was--truthful, insightful, blunt (but not too blunt), and a genuine glimpse into Ada's attempt to figure out what adulthood, love, and sex is all about in her own 16 year old way. It is a story about that journey and what it means to be a family, warts and all.

— Rebecca G

Description


Bestselling author Cynthia Hand delivers a funny, awkward, and altogether honest coming-of-age story about one girl’s attempt to make the most of a summer in paradise—perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Ada’s life is a mess. She just caught her boyfriend cheating on her after a humiliating attempt at losing her virginity, and she’s had it up to here with her gorgeous older sister’s unsolicited advice.

But things really hit the fan during a family vacation in Hawaii, where Ada discovers her own mother is having an affair. Apparently, everyone is falling into bed with people they shouldn’t. Everyone except Ada. But when Ada decides she’s going to stop trying and start doing—sex, that is—her best laid plan overlooks an inconvenient truth:

Feelings, romantic or not, always get in the way. 

About the Author


Cynthia Hand is the New York Times bestselling author of several books for teens, including the Unearthly trilogy, The Afterlife of Holly Chase, The Last Time We Say Goodbye, and My Lady Jane and My Plain Jane (with fellow authors Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows). She currently resides in Boise, Idaho, with her husband, who loves typewriters as much as she does, two cats, two kids, one crazy dog, and a mountain of books. Visit her online at www.cynthiahandbooks.com.

Praise For…


“A thoughtful ode to consent and to taking sex, and its power to bring people closer and push them apart, seriously.”
Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062693198
ISBN-10: 0062693190
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: March 30th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English