The Cure for What Ales You: A Sloan Krause Mystery (Hardcover)

The Cure for What Ales You: A Sloan Krause Mystery Cover Image
$26.99
On Our Shelves Now in Boise or Caldwell
Rediscovered Books BOISE
5 on hand, as of Oct 16 7:03am
(Cozy)
Rediscovered Books - CALDWELL
2 on hand, as of Oct 16 7:03am
(Cozy)

Description


Amateur sleuth and brewer Sloan Krause contends with her past--and a murder related to it--in The Cure for What Ales You, another delightful mystery from cozy writer Ellie Alexander.

After a long cold winter, spring is beginning to bloom in the alpine village of Leavenworth, Washington, where craft brewer Sloan Krause and her partner in crime Garrett Strong are putting the finishing touches on their bright and refreshing Lemon Kiss ale. They’ll be debuting their new line at the Maifest celebration, which will bring visitors from near and far to dance around the Maipole and shop at the outdoor flower markets.

Despite the festive spirit in the air, Sloan is brewing over her past. She’s spent months following leads that have turned into dead ends. But when she spots a woman who strongly resembles Marianne—a long lost contact who may be her only connection to piecing together her story—she hopes that things might be taking a turn in her favor. That hope is quickly smashed when Marianne is involved in the murder of a local housekeeper. To make matters worse, Marianne issues a dire warning that Sloan and her entire family are in danger. If Sloan can’t figure out who the killer is and what happened in her past, she won’t find any hoppy endings.

About the Author


ELLIE ALEXANDER is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research. She is the author of the Bakeshop Mysteries, including Meet Your Baker and A Batter of Life and Death, as well as the Sloan Krause mysteries.

Praise For…


"Fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams will love Alexander's latest... enjoy with a cold beer." --Library Journal

"[Alexander's] steadily ratcheting suspense keeps readers turning the pages." --Publishers Weekly

"Plot twists, interesting details about brewing beer and running a brewery, and a quaint small-town setting define this cozy." --Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250781451
ISBN-10: 1250781450
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: October 5th, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Sloan Krause Mystery