Lumberjackula (Paperback)

Lumberjackula By Mat Heagerty, Sam Owen (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Mat Heagerty, Sam Owen (Illustrator)
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now in Boise or Caldwell
Rediscovered Books BOISE
71 on hand, as of Aug 10 5:18pm
(Graphic Novels)
Rediscovered Books - CALDWELL
8 on hand, as of Aug 10 5:18pm
(Graphic Novels)

July/August 2022 Kids Indie Next List


“Oh man this was such a cute graphic novel about a boy torn between two schools — either lumberjack or Vampire — while he doesn’t want to disappoint his parents when his real passion is revealed as a dancer.”
— Stephanie Rivera, Chapter Two...a Bookstore, Lompoc, CA

Description


For fans of The Okay Witch and Fake Blood, this hilarious middle grade graphic novel follows a half-vampire, half-lumberjack boy who feels torn between his parents and just wants to be a dancer.

Jack is in a pickle. His lumberjack mom wants him to go to Mighty Log Lumberjack Prep to learn how to chop wood and wear flannel. His vampire dad wants him to go to Sorrow’s Gloom Vampire School to learn how to turn into a bat and drink blood-orange juice. And Jack has a secret: what he really wants to do is dance.

When he finds out about Tip Tap Twinkle Toes Dance Academy from new friend Plenty, Jack feels he’s finally found the place where he can be his true self. But he’s too afraid of disappointing his family to tell them. What’s a half-lumberjack, half-vampire boy to do?

To summon the confidence to pursue his dreams, Jack will have to embrace every part of himself—his lumberjack toughness, his vampire eeriness, and most especially his awesome dance moves.

About the Author


Mat Heagerty is a comic book writer, rad dad, and all-around chipper dude. He’s the writer of Martian Ghost CentaurUnplugged and Unpopular, and the graphic novel Lumberjackula, among others.

Sam Owen is a freelance comic artist and character designer with a focus on making fantasy and science fiction art geared towards young adults and kids. He’s also the illustrator of Lumberjackula, a middle grade graphic novel.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534482579
ISBN-10: 1534482571
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: July 19th, 2022
Pages: 152
Language: English