Fish and Crab (Hardcover)

Fish and Crab By Marianna Coppo Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Rediscovered Books BOISE
1 on hand, as of Apr 1 4:33am
(Picture Books)
Rediscovered Books - CALDWELL
1 on hand, as of Apr 1 4:33am
(Picture Books)

Description


A humorous and clever picture book about the importance of sharing big feelings with someone you trust.

Fish and Crab are best friends, always there for each other. When it's time for bed, Crab is ready to go to sleep, but Fish is still wide awake, wondering: What is that noise—that ooh, ooh? What if aliens abduct us as we sleep? What if it rains frogs? What if . . . so many things?!
 
From Marianna Coppo, the critically acclaimed author of Petra, Such a Good Boy, and A Brave Cat, comes an unforgettable picture book about the friendship between two very different aquarium inhabitants. At once relatable and reassuring, Fish and Crab shows the youngest of readers that it is okay to embrace the full spectrum of our feelings—not just at bedtime, but anytime. And that even the biggest worries and "what ifs" are easier to cope with—and move on from—when someone you love and trust is there to listen.

DIVE INTO AQUARIUM LIFE AND BIG FEELINGS: So many fascinating creatures live underwater, just like Fish and Crab. But these creatures may be more like kids than anyone imagined: Fish is worried about a few things, and it's only when he opens up to his best friend, Crab, that he feels so much better. This reassuring picture book affirms the power of friendship and communication, all while presenting a humorous view of aquarium life.
 
A REASSURING BEDTIME BOOK: Many kids grapple with fear and anxiety, especially when it comes to bedtime. This helpful picture book assures young readers that it’s okay to share uncomfortable feelings and to reach out to a loved one for support. 
 
HILARIOUS READ-ALOUD: Kids will delight in the fast-paced, humorous dialogue between Fish and Crab. Expect requests to read this book again and again (and again)!

MUST-HAVE GIFT: From the stand-out cover to the colorful illustrations to the relatable (and enduring) themes, this meaningful book for kids is an exceptional gift for any occasion.

Perfect for:
  • Kids who are learning to process fear and big feelings
  • A humorous bedtime or story time book
  • Parents, teachers, and educators looking for books about feelings and friendship
  • Parents, grandparents, and caregivers of kids who love animals or have an aquarium pet
  • Gift for birthday, holiday, summer reading, or any occasion that calls for a beautifully illustrated picture book 
  • Fans of Elephant & Piggie, Mercy Watson, and Inside Out

About the Author


Marianna Coppo is the author-illustrator of Such a Good Boy and A Brave Cat. She studied editorial illustration at Mimaster in Milan, Italy, and she lives in Rome.

Praise For…


"A light...visually appealing bedtime story.” — Kirkus Reviews 

“Coppo’s comedic take on runaway worries will put anxious children at ease with its simple yet expressive artwork, absurdity, and relatability…. Lessons on friendship, listening, and managing emotions go down swimmingly.” — Booklist

“[T]he friends’ tale offers a gentle reminder about loving another through their distress.” — Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797204437
ISBN-10: 1797204432
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 14th, 2023
Pages: 48
Language: English