Zoom

Virtual Event using Zoom

Guided Meditation with Lisa Erickson - The Art & Science of Meditation

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 7:00pm

 

Now more than ever, we can all use some time to relax, decompress, and not think about anything. Rediscovered Books and local author Lisa Erickson want to help!

Join us for a free interactive event via Zoom on Tuesday, December 8, at 7:00PM MST.

Lisa will break down the science and spirituality of meditation, show you how to make it a sustainable part of your life, and lead you through a guided meditation.

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702

WCA Women's Voices Book Club - Transcendent Kingdom by Yaa Gyasi

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 7:00pm

 

Rediscovered Books is proud to partner with the Women's and Children's Alliance of Boise to present the inaugural meeting of the Women's Voices Book Club.

This month's pick is Transcendent Kingdom by Yaa Gyasi, a powerful novel about religion, science, misogyny, mental illness, and one Ghanaian-American family's intertwined life story.

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702

Human Rights Book Club - This Is All I Got by Lauren Sandler

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 7:00pm

 

Join Rediscovered Books, The Wassmuth Center for Human Rights, and the Idaho Black History Museum for the latest meeting of the Human Rights Book Club.

This month's selection is This Is All I Got: A New Mother's Search for Home by Lauren Sandler.

This riveting biography puts a face to the millions of Americans who fight to survive under the poverty line.

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702

LatinX Book Club - Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 7:00pm

 

We are excited to work with Amano Restaurante once again for this month's LatinX Book Club.

Join us for a lively discussion of Elizabeth Acevedo's newest spellbinding novel-in-verse, Clap When You Land.

This event is on Zoom on Wednesday, November 18, 2020 at 7 PM MST. 

Tickets are $30 each and include:

  • Admission to the event

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702

Alejandra Green & Fanny Rodriguez - Fantastic Tales of Nothing

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 4:00pm

 

Join us for an afternoon of hilarity, hijinks, and highly magical adventure with dynamic duo Ale Green and Fanny Rodriguez!

Their new graphic novel, Fantastic Tales of Nothing, is tons of fun for fans of Amulet, Estranged, and Disney-style adventures.

Your quest begins on Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 4pm—if you dare!

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702

Karah Sutton - A Wolf for A Spell

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 4:30pm

 

Join us for a kid-friendly afternoon of magic, adventure, witches, and talking wolves with author Karah Sutton to celebrate the release of her novel, A Wolf for A Spell.

This Russian fairytale-inspired fantasy adventure is a Rediscovered Books favorite!

 

Oh no! The registration link got lost on the way to Baba Yaga's hut! It should be here soon... we hope...

 

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702

Eve Turow-Paul - Hungry: Avocado Toast, Instagram Influencers, and Our Search for Connection and Meaning

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 7:00pm

 

As part of our Zoom Community Conversation series, join us on Tuesday, December 1 at 7pm MST for a delicious evening with author and researcher Eve Turow-Paul.

In her newest work, Hungry, she's literally written the book on today's food scene, our social media-heavy cuture, and what they can both tell us about what we really need.

 

Registration Link is currently stuck in line at Starbucks. It's on its way, it swears.

 

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702

Pages