Christi Nogle - Book Signing

Christi Nogle - Book Signing - June 15th - 11 AM to 12:30 PM - in store
Saturday, June 15, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:30pm

Rediscovered Books welcomes local author Christi Nogle for a book signing of her new book, One Eye Opened in that Other Place.

 

Christi Nogle will be in store Saturday, June 15th from 11 AM to 12:30 PM to talk about her book and sign copies. 

 

This event is free and open to the public. 

 

About Christi Nogle

Christi Nogle is the author of the Shirley Jackson Award nominated and Bram Stoker Award® winning first novel Beulah and three short fiction collections, the Stoker-nominated The Best of Our Past, the Worst of Our FuturePromise: A Collection of Weird Science Fictionand One Eye Opened in That Other Place. She is co-editor with Willow Dawn Becker of the Stoker-nominated anthology Mother: Tales of Love and Terror and co-editor with Ai Jiang of Wilted Pages: An Anthology of Dark Academia. Follow her at https://christinogle.com and across social media @christinogle

 

About One Eye Opened in that Other Place

One Eye Opened in That Other Place collects Christi Nogle’s best weird and fantastical stories. The collection focuses on liminal spaces and the borders between places and states of mind. Though you might not find a traditional portal fantasy here, you will travel across thresholds and arrive at other places and times that are by turns disquieting, terrifying, and wonderful. Get up close with the local flora and fauna, peruse the weird art exhibits and special shows, and consider taking a dip in the mossy, snail-filled tank of water. Make sure to bring your special glasses

This new collection will appeal to readers of Jeff VanderMeer, Charles Wilkinson, Steve Rasnic Tem, M. Rickert, Lynda E. Rucker and Stephen King’s novel Lisey’s Story.

 

 

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702
One Eye Opened in That Other Place By Christi Nogle (Contributions by) Cover Image
By Christi Nogle (Contributions by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781787588363
Availability: In Stock Now- On Our Shelves Now in Boise
Published: Flame Tree Press - March 12th, 2024

Event Type: