Cynthia Hand - The How and the Why Book Release

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Spend an evening with local author Cynthia Hand for the release of her new book, The How & the Why.  

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind. Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for; they’ve given Cass a life she wouldn’t trade for the world. She has everything she needs—but she has questions, too. Like, to know who she is. Where she came from. Questions her adoptive parents can’t answer, no matter how much they love her. 

But eighteen years ago, someone wrote Cass a series of letters. And they may just hold the answers Cass has been searching for.

Alternating between Cass’s search for answers and letters from the pregnant teen who placed her for adoption, this emotionally resonant narrative is the perfect read for fans of Nina LaCour and Jandy Nelson.

Cynthia Hand is the New York Times bestselling author of several books for teens, including the Unearthly trilogy, The Afterlife of Holly ChaseThe Last Time We Say Goodbye, and My Lady Jane and My Plain Jane (with fellow authors Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows). She currently resides in Boise, Idaho, with her husband, who loves typewriters as much as she does, two cats, two kids, one crazy dog, and a mountain of books.  

Cynthia will be signing books after the event. 

 

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702
The How & the Why Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062693167
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - November 5th, 2019