Kids Book Club - The Book Wanderers

Monday, November 18, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

 

An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of InkheartThe Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Soon to be a major television series!

Since her mother’s disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents’ bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop,Tilly’s adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne and Alice into their books, she discovers she can bookwander into any story she chooses. Tilly’s new ability leads her to fun and exciting adventures, but danger may be lurking on the very next page…

When new secrets are uncovered, it’s up to Tilly to solve the mystery of what happened to her mother all those years ago. From debut author Anna James comes a charming and exciting adventure about a bookish young heroine, a mysterious librarian, and a magical bookshop that will delight book lovers everywhere.

Event address: 
180 North 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702
Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers Cover Image
By Anna James, Paola Escobar (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984837127
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Philomel Books - September 24th, 2019